Billing overview and FAQs

This page will address some of the major details surrounding Billing with Sunsama

How much does Sunsama cost?

Sunsama costs $20/user/month when paid monthly and $16/user/month when paid annually. Full details are available here: https://sunsama.com/pricing. Learn about how we pick our prices here: https://help.sunsama.com/docs/pricing-manifesto

Free Trial:

When you sign up for Sunsama for the first time, you’ll create an account and start a 14-day free trial. We do not automatically charge you at the end of this trial; you only pay for Sunsama if you love it and choose to upgrade at the end of your trial.

There is no difference between the free-trial version of Sunsama and the paid pro plan.

Paid Plans:

There is only one version of Sunsama, regardless of your subscription or workspace status. You can, at any point during or after your free-trial, upgrade to a paid subscription of Sunsama.

How do I upgrade my plan?

Go to your Billing page from the main dropdown menu. Or, if your trial has expired, simply go to Sunsama and click “Upgrade Plan”.

16741674 996996

There you can upgrade to a Monthly or Annual plan. After you chose your plan and click “Upgrade Now”, you’ll be brought to a checkout page where you can add a card to pay with.

How do I pick between Monthly and Annual when upgrading?

When you click “Upgrade Plan”, you’ll be brought to a pricing page. This page will show you the pricing you’ll pay based on which plan you choose and how many users are in your workspace. Simply click on “Monthly” or “Yearly” to see that pricing and choose that plan.

Monthly subscription:

If monthly, you will be charged $20 per user in your workspace each month to the card on file.

Annual subscription:

If annual, you will be charged $192 per user in your workspace once each year.

FAQs:

What does “per user” mean?

In Sunsama, you can have a shared workspace. This means that multiple users are using their own Sunsama accounts under one single billed workspace. In a shared workspace, one user is the admin, who is billed for all the accounts in that workspace. Only the admin can change the billing information. There is no way to bill users in a shared workspace separately.

You can set up a shared workspace to be private or collaborative. Read more about that here: https://help.sunsama.com/docs/faq#collaborative-vs-private-workspace

How can I pay for Sunsama?

At this time, our billing system only allows users to pay for Sunsama using a bank-issued card.

How can I change from a monthly to an annual subscription?

You can change from a monthly to an annual subscription by doing the following:

  1. Go to your billing page (click on the Sunsama menu item in the top left corner, then click "Billing").
  2. Click the "Swap to Annual" button.

This will then swap you from a monthly to a yearly subscription without incurring any additional costs (i.e. you won't double pay for the remainder of the current month you've already paid for).

How can I change from an annual to a monthly subscription?

You can change from a yearly to monthly by doing the following:

  1. Go to your billing page (click on the Sunsama menu item in the top left corner, then click "Billing").
  2. Hit the "Cancel subscription" button
  3. When asked why you're cancelling, select the option "I need to change my plan type"
  4. Follow the prompts from there

This will then swap you from a yearly to a monthly subscription without incurring any additional costs.

How can I change billing information e.g. company name, address, VAT, credit card?

You can change your billing information from your Billing Page. Click on the main dropdown in the app (top left corner) then click "Billing".

How can I pay for Sunsama from India?

If you only have an Indian bank issued card and are having trouble paying for Sunsama due to the RBI regulations, please reach out to us at [email protected] and we may be able to help.

Are there non-profit pricing plans?

Sunsama does offer generous non-profit plans. Please reach out to our support ([email protected]) with proof of your non-profit status and we'll apply the special pricing to your account.

Are there student and educational plans?

At this time, we don't offer special pricing plans for students and educators. It's something we'll consider adding in 2023.

Are there discounts for non-US geographies?

Not at this time.

Can I get my trial extended?

Reach out to us via [email protected] to tell us a bit about your situation and we'll do what we can to help :)

How do I cancel my paid plan?

You can do this from your Billing settings page. Click on Sunsama (the main dropdown in the top left corner), then click "Billing".

What happens when I cancel my subscription?

When you cancel your subscription, you lose access to your Sunsama workspace immediately. You are also immediately issued a store credit on your account for any unused time in your pay period.

Credit vs. Refund

When you cancel your subscription, you are credited for any unused time rather than refunded. The credits are useful should you ever decide to reactivate your subscription. If you do not intend to return to Sunsama and wish for a refund of your credit, please reach out to us directly at [email protected]

Can I pause my subscription?

If you are on a monthly plan, you can pause your subscription for 4 - 12 weeks. You can only pause your subscription once a year. When your subscription resumes, we’ll give you one free month to get back into the groove of using Sunsama.

To pause your subscription, go to Billing and click “Cancel Subscription”. On the next page, select “I need to pause my subscription” for the reason from the drop down menu. The next page will allow you to choose for how long you want to pause your subscription.

16001600 14001400

After pausing your subscription, you'll have the option to resume your plan, cancel your plan, manage your workspace, or manage your account.

10661066

How do I remove a teammate from my workspace?

You can update this from your "workspace settings" page. To get there, click "Sunsama" in the top left corner of the app, then "Workspace settings" from the dropdown menu that appears. Scroll down a bit and you'll see a "Members" section with all of your current workspace members and the option to remove them:

https://files.readme.io/cf348c2-Screen_Shot_2021-09-23_at_2.16.57_PM.pnghttps://files.readme.io/cf348c2-Screen_Shot_2021-09-23_at_2.16.57_PM.png

You will be asked to click "Remove" two times, once to select the member to remove, and once again to confirm this action.

These settings are only available to admins. If you are not an admin but think you should be, reach out to us.